January 23, 2021

I am going to miss some of these cameras but they were simply beyond my reach when I started taking photographs and it has been a privilege having the opportunity to use them.

The Ricoh GR1s is a lovely little compact 35mm camera and it’s no surprise it’s a cult classic.

Ricoh Gr1s

I love the wonderful shallow depth of field with this big camera, even when stepped down.

Mamiya RZ67 Pro II

The perfect 35mm SLR. It has been a privilege to own and use this camera. The vinyl on the pentaprism always reminded me of a 1970s Ford Capri.

Nikon FM3A

The Leica M6 TTL was the camera that I first downsized to around 20 years ago. It was the correct decision then and I’m confident I am making the reight decision again. This camera deserved to be a classic and feels perfectly balanced in the hand.

Leica M6 TTL

Nikon F3

Fuji X-H1

Photography


Previous post Grit in the machine Over the last 20 years I have used both Windows and Mac personal computers in parallel. I switched to using Macs in 2001 when I was finding Windows Next post Leica Monochrom If all of a photography is a cathedral I just chose to move to a crevice within a niche in one side chapel of that cathedral. I’ve sold nearly all