January 18, 2019

This is a post that lists my current hi-fi setup.

Sources

Rega P5 with TT PSU. 15″ MacBook Pro (streaming source) via an Airport Express. Linn Genki CD player (rarely used these days). Linn Pekin tuner (never used these days).

Amplification

Linn Kolektor preamplifier. The weakest thing about this component was always the phono stage but that was finally solved in 2018 (see below). Linn LK140 power amp. Moon 110LP v2 phono amplifier.

Speakers

Shahinian Compass speakers are very quirky but kept the speaker cones well away from prying fingers when the girls were little!

Cables

Some sort of multicore Kimber cable.

Accessories

Creek OBH21-SE. I have the original version rather than the Mk 2 model.

Grado SR325 headphones. Again, not the latest model but still have a lovely open sound.

Music


Previous post Four years of turning up for work Ok it’s just possible that I get TOO excited by data and spreadsheets! Four years of my start time at work grouped by months into a visualisation. Next post War of The Worlds I’m currently listening to HG Wells’ War of The Worlds as an audiobook — the first time I have ‘read’ this book in years¹. In my experience it is