March 10, 2017
The Buddha told his student, Every morning I drink from my favorite teacup. I hold it in my hands and feel the warmth of the cup from the hot liquid it contains. I breathe in the aroma of my tea and enjoy my mornings in this way. But in my mind the teacup is already broken.’
The cup in my hand

Everyone should have a favourite tea cup as part of their morning ritual. This wass mine. It feels just right in my hand and I know every crack in its glaze.

Philosophy


Previous post Where is my data? I saw a post from Stephen Hackett a few days ago and found it very interesting. Stephen looks at where he currently has data stored and I thought it Next post The Music Yesterday a couple of things happened that emphasised the power of music to move me. When I was listening to music on shuffle at work in the