February 7, 2016

There’s something about productivity tools — use them serious for a while and then it seems to get common to get itchy feet and want to try something different.

I’ve been using OmniFocus for a while now to pick-up where I don’t use my Hobonichi Techo. I really like how well OmniFocus provides so many different ways to capture tasks and how well they sync across different versions of the application.

There are a couple of things about OmniFocus that have always grated with me:

In my case this means I end up with too many projects and feeling pressured to always add context even though I rarely use it. I could reset everything, simplify and start again but perhaps it’s time to scratch that itch again…

Productivity


Previous post Requiem for a shirt Rest in peace old warrior. You have served us well. You have kept me warm, but more importantly You have absorbed the tears of small children and Next post Peanut Butter I can’t remember a time when I’ve not enjoyed peanut butter. I recently remembered that I used to eat peanut butter sandwiches when I was at primary