August 21, 2011

Nikon FM3A

Yesterday I was very, very, excited to have found a reasonably priced Nikon FM3A camera yesterday.

It’s a camera that I once lusted after but could never afford. Plus it will be a new component in my rediscovery of film photography. Not what one would call lo-fi though!

I’m looking forward to seeing the results and also will be keeping my eye open for one of the 45mm f2.8 pancake’ lenses produced for this camera.

Photography


Previous post Earth I was listening to this album while ironing tonight and wondering just how many hundreds of times I must have listened to it, first as a student, Next post Slightly Out of Focus Last year I read Robert Capa’s wartime memoir Slightly Out of Focus for the first time. It certainly won’t be the last time I read this book. What