July 19, 2019

For some reason this feels like a good weekend to write something related to my interest in the Apollo space programme.

One of the books I read on holiday this year was Moon Dust by Andrew Smith which tries approaches the Apollo history from an unusual angle. We know what happening inside the spacecraft but we don’t really know how the journey to the moon and back affected those who experienced it — what happened inside the astronauts?

I would strongly recommend the book to anyone with an interest in understanding the history of America’s moon programme. I really enjoyed both the writing and the material that was unearthed about these men. Not wanting to spoil too much of the book, I will just highlight I found the following points particularly interesting.

Go read the book!

History Space


Previous post Blown Away Just occasionally an album comes along that changes everything for the listener, introducing them to a prodigious new talent. The amazing thing is Next post Mamiya RZ67 Just before going on my summer holiday, in a moment of madness, I bought a used RZ67 Pro II medium format film camera. As someone who still uses and