November 13, 2011
“If you’re in the spotlight, people are going to say bad things, and that’s just the way it is.”

iPhone app store

It’s now two years since I was first annoyed by the fact that the spotlights in the iPhone’s App Store are the wrong way round. And they’re still the wrong way round in iOS 5!

I presume these are supposed to be searchlights pointing up and representing a film or theatre premiere rather than spotlights pointing down onto a stage. Searchlights don’t produce circles of light while spotlights do. It’s a tiny detail but it’s like a tiny splinter and really bugs me.

App store as it should be

C’mon Apple, get this sorted.

Software


Previous post The House of Silk It’s not often that one gets to to read a new Sherlock Holmes novel so I eagerly anticipated the arrival of the new Anthony Horowitz Holmes story, Next post Brooks Messenger Bag When my much-abused Chrome messenger bag died this year I was looking round for an alternative an remembered I’d bought a rooks Barbican messenger