October 2, 2020

Over the last few months I’ve tried a few face masks―both disposable and reusable. I’ve decided the Tom Bihn masks are the best of the bunch.

I’m even prepared to stump up the shipping costs from the US to Scotland to have these available to us.

The design gets the balance right between comfort, convenience and effectiveness. On this last point, the fit is so good and the fabric thickness is such that there’s an appreciable difference in getting air in and out. But then that’s the whole point of a mask!

Design


Previous post The Bomb I’m enjoying the World Service podcast The Bomb, particularly that it recognises the pivotal role of Leo Szilard in creating the atomic bomb. It’s a Next post Grit in the machine Over the last 20 years I have used both Windows and Mac personal computers in parallel. I switched to using Macs in 2001 when I was finding Windows