June 3, 2020

I’ve got some pretty high-end fountain pens but I am really loving the little TWSBi Go fountain pen I picked-up recently. It’s a deceptively simple, well thought through, minimal design.

I enjoy how simply the spring driven plunger filler works and empties the pen quickly to change inks. The broad nib I’ve chosen is lovely and smooth, works every time and puts down a load of ink! It’s a comfortable pen, weighs nothing and the cap secures well despite being push-fit rather than threaded.

There’s a lot of pleasure in using a high end pen with a lovely gold nib but there’s a different pleasure from using a playful design.

Design


Previous post The Four Ts Anthony Newman is currently producing interesting and challenging writing on his UK Fountain Pens website. Two recent posts that made me reflect on Next post Knife sharpening I’ve always found it useful to carry a pocket knife and these two are my favourites. The top on is a Chris Reeve Small Sebenza and the bottom one an