April 9, 2018

This year I have been looking again at how I use my Hobonichi planner. Each year since 2014 I’ve used the English language version of the planner for both home and work but generally. I find it works brilliantly for capturing work tasks but outside work I don’t carry it often enough to use it well.

At the start of the year I tried the big A5 version of the Japanese language planner, dedicated to work use and carried the smaller half-year A6 planner with me. This plan failed for two reasons:

  1. A5 is simply too big for the way I use the book at work. It sits immediately behind my keyboard so I can see it and quickly write in new tasks.
  2. The smaller Cousin’ books don’t show the days in English and I git confused.

So now I have new plan…

I am going to try to dedicate the classic English A6 planner to work use and carry the even smaller Weeks’ edition that has a week on a page rather than the page-per-day of the Techo. At the moment I’m feeling hopeful that the Weeks edition is just big enough to manage my home life and notes.

Stationery


Previous post Three for March I finally watched a film! Family illness forced my wife to travel to Malta to visit her family and I used that time to watch the Japanese Animé film Next post Three for April My book of the month for April proved to be an easy choice. I read ‘Educated’ by Tara Westover after listening to an interview with her on the