August 14, 2009 The Rod Stewart Fan Club

I took this picture because I thought it was quite funny. I didn’t realise I was photographing what was left of what the 2004 Lonely Planet Guide to Edinburgh called Scotland’s biggest gay sauna, spread over four floors of a Georgian town house” and I certainly didn’t realise I was capturing the…

tension between meaning and non-meaning [that] is especially evident in those images that seek out the significance of the human, even if it is by illustrating its absence.
Photography


Previous post Thunderbirds Are Go Whenever I see this on the M6 I always think of Thunderbirds or Captain Scarlet. It also has a marvellous octagonal sink in the toilets. A much more Next post Cycle Path Memorial It’s a memorial to Bobby Scott who died at this spot in a motorcycle accident in the summer of 2006. Each year these memorials have been appearing