October 20, 2013

I moved my blog from Tumblr to Scriptogr.am about one year ago with mixed results. The thing that has worked extremely well is having a repository of clean markdown files available and easily synchronised to a blogging platform.

I’ve never been quite so happy with the performance of the Scriptogr.am backend for a number of reasons:

For those reasons I’m trying a migration to a self-hosted blog using Dropplets which is an open source package. It’s even more minimal than Scriptor.am and may prove to be a temporary arrangement too, but at least it’s under my control.

Blogging


Previous post Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain Last night we were lucky enough to go and see the Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain (UOGB hereafter) play live in Edinburgh. In case you haven’t Next post No Signal I’ve previously written about holidays in Landmark trust properties, but family holidays are not just about a place, they’re about time. Our